Phase-III-Studie CAPSTONE-2 zeigte, dass Baloxavir marboxil die Symptome bei Grippepatienten mit hohem Komplikationsrisiko reduziert

Basel, 17. Juli 2018

  • Baloxavir marboxil – ein antivirales Prüfmedikament zur einmaligen Einnahme – ist das erste Grippemedikament mit neuem Wirkungsmechanismus seit fast 20 Jahren und zeigt signifikante Wirksamkeit bei Hochrisikopatienten
  • Influenza («Grippe») ist eine ernste Bedrohung der öffentlichen Gesundheit – die jährlichen Epidemien führen weltweit zu drei bis fünf Millionen schweren Erkrankungen, Millionen von stationären Behandlungen und bis zu 650 000 Todesfällen1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Wie Roche (SIX: RO, ROG; OTCQX: RHHBY) heute bekannt gab, hat die Phase-III-Studie CAPSTONE-2 zur Beurteilung der Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit von Baloxavir marboxil bei Grippepatienten mit hohem Komplikationsrisiko die Kriterien für das primäre Studienziel erfüllt. Das Medikament zeigte in Bezug auf den primären Endpunkt, die Zeit bis zur Besserung der Grippesymptome, eine bessere Wirksamkeit als Placebo. Die Definition der amerikanischen Seuchenschutzbehörde Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) für hohes Risiko bei Grippe umfasst Patienten mit Asthma, Diabetes, chronischer Lungenerkrankung oder Herzkrankheit sowie ältere Menschen ab 65 Jahren – bei diesen Personen kann eine Grippeerkrankung zu einer stationären Behandlung führen oder tödlich verlaufen.Baloxavir marboxil zeigte auch eine überlegene Wirksamkeit im Vergleich zu Placebo und Oseltamivir in Bezug auf wichtige sekundäre Endpunkte, wie die Verkürzung der Dauer der Virusfreisetzung und die Verringerung der Viruskonzentrationen im Körper. Ausserdem verringerte Baloxavir marboxil signifikant die Inzidenz von grippebedingten Komplikationen verglichen mit Placebo. Baloxavir marboxil war gut verträglich, und es wurden keine neuen Sicherheitssignale beobachtet. Die vollständigen Resultate der Studie CAPSTONE-2 werden demnächst auf einer medizinischen Fachtagung vorgestellt. Baloxavir marboxil wurde von Shionogi & Co., Ltd. entdeckt und entwickelt und wird in Japan unter dem Markennamen Xofluza® vertrieben.

«Baloxavir marboxil ist das erste antivirale Medikament, das einen klinisch bedeutsamen Nutzen bei Patienten zeigt, die am anfälligsten für Grippekomplikationen sind, wie zum Beispiel ältere Menschen und Patienten mit bestimmten Grunderkrankungen», so Sandra Horning, Chief Medical Officer und Leiterin der globalen Produktentwicklung von Roche. «Wir werden die Resultate dieser zweiten positiven Phase-III-Studie mit Baloxavir marboxil bei den Gesundheitsbehörden einreichen und freuen uns darauf, die weiteren Schritte zu erörtern, da bisher noch keine antiviralen Medikamente speziell zur Behandlung dieser Hochrisikogruppe zugelassen sind.»

In der Phase-III-Studie CAPSTONE-1 hat Baloxavir marboxil bereits einen klinisch signifikanten Nutzen gegenüber Placebo bei Grippepatienten ohne Begleiterkrankungen gezeigt. Die US-amerikanische Zulassungsbehörde FDA (Food and Drug Administration) hat vor kurzem einen Zulassungsantrag für ein neues Arzneimittel (New Drug Application, NDA) angenommen und die Prüfung im beschleunigten Verfahren (Priority Review) für Baloxavir marboxil für die einmalige Einnahme zur Behandlung von akuter, unkomplizierter Grippe bei Patienten ab zwölf Jahren gewährt. Der Zulassungsantrag stützt sich auf die CAPSTONE-1-Studie sowie eine Phase-2 Studie. Eine Entscheidung der FDA über die Zulassung wird bis 24. Dezember 2018 erwartet. Im Falle der Zulassung wäre Baloxavir marboxil das erste antivirale oral verabreichte Medikament zur einmaligen Einnahme und das erste Medikament mit neuem Wirkungsmechanismus zur Behandlung von Grippe seit fast 20 Jahren.

Über CAPSTONE-2

CAPSTONE-2 ist eine multizentrische, randomisierte, doppelblinde Phase-III-Studie bei Patienten ab zwölf Jahren, die ein hohes Risiko für Grippekomplikationen tragen, in der eine Einzeldosis von Baloxavir marboxil verglichen mit Placebo und Oseltamivir beurteilt wurde. Nach der Definition der Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) gehören dazu Patienten mit Asthma, Diabetes, chronischer Lungenerkrankung oder Herzerkrankung sowie Menschen ab dem Alter von 65 Jahren.6 Die weltweite Studie wurde von Shionogi & Co., Ltd. durchgeführt.

Die Studienteilnehmer wurden nach Zufallskriterien (randomisiert) der Behandlung mit einer Einzeldosis von 40 mg oder 80 mg Baloxavir marboxil (je nach Körpergewicht), Placebo oder 75 mg Oseltamivir zweimal täglich für fünf Tage zugeteilt. Primärer Endpunkt der Studie war die Wirksamkeit einer Einzeldosis von Baloxavir marboxil, verglichen mit Placebo und Oseltamivir, durch Messung der Zeit bis zur Besserung der Grippesymptome. Wichtige sekundäre Endpunkte waren die Zeit bis zum Abklingen des Fiebers, die Dauer der Virusausscheidung und der Anteil der Studienteilnehmer mit positivem Grippevirustiter bzw. die Viruskonzentrationen im Körper zu bestimmten Zeitpunkten sowie die Inzidenz von grippebedingten Komplikationen.

Über Baloxavir marboxil

Baloxavir marboxil ist ein Prüfmedikament zur einmaligen Einnahme – das erste Medikament einerWirkstofflasse mit neuartigem Wirkungsmechanismus, das gezielt gegen Influenza-A- und -B-Viren («Grippeviren») gerichtet ist, darunter Oseltamivir-resistente Stämme und Stämme der Vogelgrippe (z.B. H7N9, H5N1).7, 8, 9 Im Gegensatz zu anderen verfügbaren antiviralen Medikamenten ist Baloxavir marboxil das erste Präparat einer ganz neuen antiviralen Wirkstoffklasse, die die Cap-abhängige Endonuklease im Grippevirus hemmt. Dieses Protein ist wichtig für die Virusvermehrung.10, 11

Baloxavir marboxil wird auch in einem Phase-III-Entwicklungsprogramm bei Kindern und schwer kranken stationär behandelten Patienten mit Grippe untersucht.

Baloxavir marboxil wurde von Shionogi & Co., Ltd. entdeckt und wird weltweit von der Roche-Gruppe (einschliesslich Genentech in den USA) und Shionogi & Co., Ltd. entwickelt. Gemäss der Entwicklungsvereinbarung hält Roche die weltweiten Rechte an Baloxavir marboxil, mit Ausnahme von Japan und Taiwan. In diesen Ländern behält Shionogi & Co., Ltd. die Exklusivrechte. Baloxavir marboxil wurde im Februar 2018 vom japanischen Ministerium für Gesundheit, Arbeit und Soziales für die Behandlung von Influenza A und B bei Erwachsenen und Kindern zugelassen und wird in Japan unter dem Markennamen Xofluza® vertrieben.

Über Roche und Grippe

Grippe (Influenza) ist eine der häufigsten und dennoch ernstzunehmenden Infektionskrankheiten. Die jährlichen Epidemien führen weltweit zu drei bis fünf Millionen schweren Erkrankungen, Millionen von stationären Behandlungen und bis zu 650 000 Todesfällen.1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Bei Patienten mit erhöhtem Risiko für Grippekomplikationen, wie Pneumonie und Bronchitis, kann die Grippe zu einer stationären Behandlung und zum Tod führen oder bestehende chronische Gesundheitsprobleme verschlimmern.6 Roche entwickelt seit vielen Jahren Medikamente zur Verbesserung der öffentlichen Gesundheit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Innovationen auf dem Gebiet der Infektionskrankheiten, einschliesslich Grippe, zu entwickeln. TamifluTM (Oseltamivir) hat sowohl die Behandlung der saisonalen Grippe als auch das Management der letzten Pandemien wesentlich verbessert, und wir sind stolz darauf, dass wir dieses innovative Medikament für Patienten verfügbar gemacht haben. Zwar sind Impfstoffe eine wichtige erste Abwehrmassnahme gegen die Grippe, aber es werden nach wie vor neue medizinische Möglichkeiten der Prophylaxe und Behandlung benötigt. Die derzeitigen Behandlungsmöglichkeiten – Impfstoffe und antivirale Medikamente – haben Einschränkungen, weil die Grippeviren sich ständig verändern und daher laufend neue antivirale Medikamente nötig sind. Roche setzt sich durch die Vereinbarung mit Shionogi & Co., Ltd. zur Entwicklung und Vermarktung von Baloxavir marboxil für den ungedeckten medizinischen Bedarf in diesem Bereich ein.

Über Roche und Infektionskrankheiten

Von Viren oder Bakterien verursachte Infektionskrankheiten sind weltweit eine der Hauptursachen für Mortalität und Morbidität und ein wachsendes medizinisches Problem. Daher sind Infektionskrankheiten ein Kernbereich der Forschung und Entwicklung bei Roche, wobei die Schwerpunkte der klinischen Entwicklungsprogramme auf Hepatitis B, Influenza und Infektionen mit multiresistenten Bakterien liegen. Wir engagieren uns für die Entwicklung von bahnbrechenden, personalisierten Medikamenten sowie einen besseren Zugang.

Über Roche

Roche ist ein globales Unternehmen mit Vorreiterrolle in der Erforschung und Entwicklung von Medikamenten und Diagnostika und ist darauf fokussiert, Menschen durch wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt ein besseres, längeres Leben zu ermöglichen. Dank der Kombination von Pharma und Diagnostika unter einem Dach ist Roche führend in der personalisierten Medizin - einer Strategie mit dem Ziel, jeder Patientin und jedem Patienten die bestmögliche Behandlung zukommen zu lassen.

Roche ist das grösste Biotech-Unternehmen weltweit mit differenzierten Medikamenten für die Onkologie, Immunologie, Infektionskrankheiten, Augenheilkunde und Erkrankungen des Zentralnervensystems. Roche ist auch der bedeutendste Anbieter von In-vitro-Diagnostika und gewebebasierten Krebstests und ein Pionier im Diabetesmanagement.
Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1896 erforscht Roche bessere Wege, um Krankheiten zu verhindern, zu erkennen und zu behandeln und leistet einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung. Zum Ziel des Unternehmens gehört es durch Kooperationen mit allen relevanten Partnern den Zugang von Patienten zu medizinischen Innovationen zu verbessern.

Auf der Liste der unentbehrlichen Arzneimittel der Weltgesundheitsorganisation stehen heute 30 von Roche entwickelte Medikamente, darunter lebensrettende Antibiotika, Malariamittel und Krebsmedikamente. Ausgezeichnet wurde Roche zudem bereits das neunte Jahr in Folge als das nachhaltigste Unternehmen innerhalb der Pharma-, Biotechnologie- und Life-Sciences-Branche im Dow Jones Sustainability Index.

Die Roche-Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Basel, Schweiz ist in über 100 Ländern tätig und beschäftigte 2017 weltweit rund 94 000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Im Jahr 2017 investierte Roche CHF 10,4 Milliarden in Forschung und Entwicklung und erzielte einen Umsatz von CHF 53,3 Milliarden. Genentech in den USA gehört vollständig zur Roche-Gruppe. Roche ist Mehrheitsaktionär von Chugai Pharmaceutical, Japan. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.roche.com.

Alle erwähnten Markennamen sind gesetzlich geschützt.

Referenzen

  1. Weltgesundheitsorganisation. Up to 650 000 people die of respiratory diseases linked to seasonal flu each year [Internet; zitiert 29. Mai 2018]. Verfügbar unter: http://www.who.int/mediacentre/news/releases/2017/seasonal-flu/en/.
  2. Weltgesundheitsorganisation. Influenza (Seasonal) [Internet; zitiert 29. Mai 2018]. Verfügbar unter: http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs211/en.
  3. Baxter D. Evaluating the case for trivalent or quadrivalent influenza vaccines. Hum Vaccin Immunother. 2016; 12(10):2712-2717.
  4. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Estimated Influenza Illnesses, Medical Visits, Hospitalizations, and Deaths Averted by Vaccination in the United States. [Internet; zitiert 06. Okt. 2018]. Verfügbar unter: https://www.cdc.gov/flu/about/disease/2015-16.htm
  5. Nair H, et al. Global burden of respiratory infections due to seasonal influenza in young children: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Lancet. 2011 Dec 3;378(9807):1917-30.
  6. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Are you at high risk for serious illness from flu? [Internet; zitiert 03. Juli 2018]. Verfügbar unter: https://www.cdc.gov/features/fluhighrisk/index.html
  7. T. Noshi et al. S-033447/S-033188, a Novel Small Molecule Inhibitor of Cap-dependent Endonuclease of Influenza A and B Virus: In Vitro Antiviral Activity against Laboratory Strains of Influenza A and B Virus in Madin-Darby Canine Kidney Cells. Poster-Präsentation auf OPTIONS IX, August 2016
  8. K.Taniguchi et al. Inhibitory Effect of S-033188, a novel inhibitor of influenza virus cap-dependent endonuclease, against avian influenza A/H7N9 virus in vitro and in vivo. Poster-Präsentation auf ESWI, September 2017.
  9. K.Taniguchi et al. Inhibitory Effect of S-033188/S-033447, a novel inhibitor of influenza virus cap-dependent endonuclease, against highly pathogenic avian influenza virus A/H5N1. Poster-Präsentation auf ECCMID, April 2017.
  10. Shi et al. Viral RNA polymerase: a promising antiviral target for influenza A virus. Curr Med Chem. 2013;20(31):3923-34.
  11. Kawaguchi et al. Effects of S-033188, a cap-dependent endonuclease inhibitor, on influenza symptoms and viral titer: Results from a phase 2, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study in otherwise healthy adults with seasonal influenza. Poster-Präsentation auf ESWI 2017.

Media Release

Basel, 17 July 2018

Phase III CAPSTONE-2 study showed that baloxavir marboxil reduced symptoms in people at high risk of complications from the flu

  • Baloxavir marboxil – an investigational oral, single-dose antiviral – is the first flu medicine with a novel proposed mechanism of action in nearly 20 years and to demonstrate significant efficacy in high-risk patients
  • Influenza, or “flu,” represents a serious threat to public health – globally, annual epidemics result in 3 to 5 million cases of severe disease, millions of hospitalisations and up to 650,000 deaths worldwide1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Roche (SIX: RO, ROG; OTCQX: RHHBY) today announced that the phase III CAPSTONE-2 study assessing the safety and efficacy of baloxavir marboxil in people at high risk of complications from the flu met the study’s primary objective, and showed superior efficacy in the primary endpoint of time to improvement of influenza symptoms versus placebo The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) defines people at high risk for serious flu complications to include adults 65 years of age or older, or those who have conditions such as asthma, chronic lung disease, diabetes, or heart disease – for these people, flu can lead to hospitalisation or even death.6 Baloxavir marboxil also demonstrated superior efficacy compared to placebo and oseltamivir for important secondary endpoints, including reducing the time that the virus continued to be released (viral shedding) and reducing viral levels in the body. Furthermore, baloxavir marboxil significantly reduced the incidence of influenza-related complications compared to placebo. Baloxavir marboxil was well tolerated and no safety signals were identified. Full results from the CAPSTONE-2 study will be presented at upcoming medical meetings. Baloxavir marboxil was discovered and developed by Shionogi & Co., Ltd., and is sold in Japan under the trade name Xofluza®.

“Baloxavir marboxil is the first antiviral to show a clinically meaningful benefit in people who are most susceptible to complications from the flu, including older people and those living with certain medical conditions,” said Sandra Horning, MD, Roche’s Chief Medical Officer and Head of Global Product Development. “We plan to submit the results of this second positive phase III study for baloxavir marboxil to healthcare authorities, and look forward to discussing next steps since there are no current antiviral medicines approved to specifically treat this high-risk population.”

Baloxavir marboxil has already demonstrated a clinically significant benefit over placebo in otherwise healthy people in the phase III CAPSTONE-1 study. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) recently accepted a New Drug Application (NDA) and granted Priority Review to baloxavir marboxil as a single-dose, oral treatment for acute, uncomplicated influenza in people 12 years and older based on the CAPSTONE-1 study and the phase II study, and is expected to make a decision on approval by 24 December 2018. If approved, baloxavir marboxil would be the first single-dose oral antiviral, and the first medicine with a novel proposed mechanism of action to treat the flu in nearly 20 years.

About CAPSTONE-2

CAPSTONE-2 is a phase III, multicentre, randomised, double-blind study that evaluated a single dose of baloxavir marboxil compared with placebo and oseltamivir in people 12 years or older who are at a high risk of complications from the flu. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) defines people at high risk for serious flu complications to include adults 65 years of age or older, or those who have conditions such as asthma, chronic lung disease, diabetes, or heart disease.6 The study was conducted globally by Shionogi & Co., Ltd.

Participants enrolled in the study were randomly assigned to receive a single dose of 40 mg or 80 mg of baloxavir marboxil (according to body weight), placebo or 75 mg of oseltamivir twice a day for 5 days. The primary objective of the study evaluated the efficacy of a single dose of baloxavir marboxil compared with placebo by measuring the time to improvement of influenza symptoms. Important secondary endpoints were time to resolution of fever, time to cessation of viral shedding and the proportion of participants positive for influenza virus titre, or virus levels in the body, by time point, and incidences of influenza-related complications.

About baloxavir marboxil

Baloxavir marboxil is a first-in-class, single-dose investigational oral medicine with a novel proposed mechanism of action designed to target the influenza (“flu”) A and B viruses, including oseltamivir-resistant strains and avian strains (e.g. H7N9, H5N1).7, 8, 9 Unlike other currently available antiviral treatments, baloxavir marboxil is the first in a new class of antivirals designed to inhibit the cap-dependent endonuclease protein within the flu virus, which is essential for viral replication.10, 11

Baloxavir marboxil will also be studied in a phase III development programme including paediatric and severely ill hospitalised patients with influenza.

Baloxavir marboxil was discovered by Shionogi & Co., Ltd. and is being developed globally by the Roche Group (which includes Genentech in the U.S.) and Shionogi & Co., Ltd. Under the terms of this agreement, Roche holds worldwide rights to baloxavir marboxil excluding Japan and Taiwan, which will be retained exclusively by Shionogi & Co., Ltd. Baloxavir marboxil was approved in February 2018 by the Japanese Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare for the treatment of influenza types A and B in adult and paediatric patients, and is being commercialised in Japan and marketed under the brand name Xofluza®.

About Roche in influenza

Influenza, or flu, is one of the most common, yet serious, infectious diseases. Globally, annual epidemics result in 3 to 5 million cases of severe disease, millions of hospitalisations and up to 650,000 deaths worldwide.1, 2, 3, 4, 5 For patients at a higher risk of flu complications, like pneumonia and bronchitis, the flu can lead to hospitalisation or death, or can make long-term health problems worse.6 Roche has a long heritage in developing medicines that contribute to public health. We are committed to bringing innovation in the field of infectious diseases, including influenza. TamifluTM (oseltamivir) has made a significant difference both to the treatment of seasonal influenza as well as in the management of recent pandemics, and we are proud to have brought this innovative medicine to patients. Although vaccines are an important first line of defence in preventing the flu, there is a need for new medical options for prophylaxis and treatment. Current treatments – including vaccines and antiviral medicines – have limitations as flu viruses are constantly changing and new antiviral medicines are necessary. Roche is committed to addressing the unmet need in this area through its agreement with Shionogi & Co., Ltd. to develop and commercialise baloxavir marboxil.

About Roche in infectious disease

Infectious diseases caused by viral or bacterial pathogens are a major cause of death and morbidity worldwide, and constitute an ever-growing medical need. As such, they form a core area of research and development at Roche, with clinical development programmes focused on Hepatitis B, influenza and multi-drug resistant bacterial infections. We are committed to developing medicines that aim to be transformative, personalised, and accessible.

About Roche

Roche is a global pioneer in pharmaceuticals and diagnostics focused on advancing science to improve people’s lives. The combined strengths of pharmaceuticals and diagnostics under one roof have made Roche the leader in personalised healthcare – a strategy that aims to fit the right treatment to each patient in the best way possible.

Roche is the world’s largest biotech company, with truly differentiated medicines in oncology, immunology, infectious diseases, ophthalmology and diseases of the central nervous system. Roche is also the world leader in in vitro diagnostics and tissue-based cancer diagnostics, and a frontrunner in diabetes management.
Founded in 1896, Roche continues to search for better ways to prevent, diagnose and treat diseases and make a sustainable contribution to society. The company also aims to improve patient access to medical innovations by working with all relevant stakeholders. Thirty medicines developed by Roche are included in the World Health Organization Model Lists of Essential Medicines, among them life-saving antibiotics, antimalarials and cancer medicines. Roche has been recognised as the Group Leader in sustainability within the Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology & Life Sciences Industry nine years in a row by the Dow Jones Sustainability Indices (DJSI).

The Roche Group, headquartered in Basel, Switzerland, is active in over 100 countries and in 2017 employed about 94,000 people worldwide. In 2017, Roche invested CHF 10.4 billion in R&D and posted sales of CHF 53.3 billion. Genentech, in the United States, is a wholly owned member of the Roche Group. Roche is the majority shareholder in Chugai Pharmaceutical, Japan. For more information, please visit www.roche.com.

All trademarks used or mentioned in this release are protected by law.

References

  1. World Health Organization. Up to 650 000 people die of respiratory diseases linked to seasonal flu each year [Internet; cited 2018 May 29]. Available from: http://www.who.int/mediacentre/news/releases/2017/seasonal-flu/en/.
  2. World Health Organization. Influenza (Seasonal) [Internet; cited 2018 May 29]. Available from: http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs211/en.
  3. Baxter D. Evaluating the case for trivalent or quadrivalent influenza vaccines. Hum Vaccin Immunother. 2016; 12(10):2712-2717.
  4. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Estimated Influenza Illnesses, Medical Visits, Hospitalizations, and Deaths Averted by Vaccination in the United States. [Internet; cited 2018 June 06]. Available from: https://www.cdc.gov/flu/about/disease/2015-16.htm
  5. Nair H, et al. Global burden of respiratory infections due to seasonal influenza in young children: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Lancet. 2011 Dec 3;378(9807):1917-30.
  6. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Are you at high risk for serious illness from flu? [Internet; cited 2018 July 03]. Available from: https://www.cdc.gov/features/fluhighrisk/index.html
  7. T. Noshi et al. S-033447/S-033188, a Novel Small Molecule Inhibitor of Cap-dependent Endonuclease of Influenza A and B Virus: In Vitro Antiviral Activity against Laboratory Strains of Influenza A and B Virus in Madin-Darby Canine Kidney Cells. Poster presentation at OPTIONS IX, August 2016
  8. K.Taniguchi et al. Inhibitory Effect of S-033188, a novel inhibitor of influenza virus cap-dependent endonuclease, against avian influenza A/H7N9 virus in vitro and in vivo. Poster presentation at ESWI, September 2017.
  9. K.Taniguchi et al. Inhibitory Effect of S-033188/S-033447, a novel inhibitor of influenza virus cap-dependent endonuclease, against highly pathogenic avian influenza virus A/H5N1. Poster presentation at ECCMID, April 2017.
  10. Shi et al. Viral RNA polymerase: a promising antiviral target for influenza A virus. Curr Med Chem. 2013;20(31):3923–34.
  11. Kawaguchi et al. Effects of S-033188, a cap-dependent endonuclease inhibitor, on influenza symptoms and viral titer: Results from a phase 2, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study in otherwise healthy adults with seasonal influenza. Poster presented at ESWI 2017.