Executive Committee

Corporate Executive Committee
Name (year of birth)Position
Dr. Severin Schwan (1967)Chief Executive Officer Roche Group
Daniel O'Day (1964)Chief Operating Officer Pharmaceuticals
Roland Diggelmann (1967)Chief Operating Officer Diagnostics
Dr. Alan Hippe (1967)Chief Financial and IT Officer
Silvia Ayyoubi (1953)Head of Human Resources
Dr. Gottlieb A. Keller (1954)General Counsel
Enlarged Corporate Executive Committee
Dr. Richard Scheller (1953)Head of Genentech Research & Early Development (gRED)
Dr. John C. Reed (1958)Head of Roche Pharma Research & Early Development (pRED)
Dr. Sophie Kornowski-Bonnet (1963)Head of Roche Partnering
Osamu Nagayama (1947)Chairman and CEO, Chugai
Dr. Stephan Feldhaus (1962)Head of Communications
Secretary to the Corporate Executive Committee
Per-Olof Attinger (1960)

Former Members of the Corporate Executive Committee

Last update: April 2, 2013

About the Executive Committee

Roche’s executive team is the company's senior management and decision making body. The Executive Committee of Roche, chosen by the Board of Directors, is responsible for the day-to-day business operations.