Investor Update

Basel, 22 September 2014

Reminder: Invitation to Roche's investor science conference call from ESMO 2014

Conference call on 29 September 2014

Highlights to be discussed:

Breast cancer

  • Perjeta in 1st line mHER2-pos. BC: Final overall survival data from the phase III CLEOPATRA study
  • Avastin in HER2-neg. BC: Efficacy data from the phase III IMELDA and TANIA studies

Melanoma

  • Cobimetinib in combination with Zelboraf in BRAF-mutation positive metastatic frontline setting: PFS data from the phase III coBRIM study

Cancer immunotherapy

  • MPDL3280A (anti-PDL1) in solid tumors: Phase I safety and efficacy data in combination with Avastin +/-chemo, as monotherapy in renal cell carcinoma and in bladder cancer

We kindly invite investors and analysts to participate in a conference call to discuss new clinical data on the Roche oncology products and pipeline presented during the 2014 annual meeting of the European Society for Medical Oncology 2014 in Madrid on:

Monday, 29 September 2014 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am CEST

  • 09:00 am to 10:00 am BST
  • 04:00 am to 05:00 am EDT
  • 01:00 am to 02:00 am PDT

The conference call can be accessed using the following dial-in numbers:

  • +41 58 310 5000 (Europe)
  • +44 203 059 5862 (UK)
  • +1 631 570 5613 (USA)

Please dial in 10 to 15 minutes before the conference call is scheduled to start.

To expedite the registration process, you may pre-register for the conference call via this link.

A replay of the conference call will be available for 48 hours and can be accessed using the following dial-in numbers:

  • +41 91 612 4330 (Europe)
  • +44 207 108 6233 (UK)
  • +1 631 982 4566 (USA)

Enter the ID 12873 followed by the # sign

Live audio webcast

The live conference call can also be accessed via http://www.roche.com/home/investors.htm.

Presentation slides

At the time of the conference call, the accompanying presentation will be posted on the IR website at http://www.roche.com/home/investors.htm.