Investor Update

Basel, 25 August 2014

Reminder: Invitation to Roche investor conference call on the acquisition of InterMune

We kindly invite investors and analysts to participate in a conference call to discuss the announcement that Roche (SIX: RO, ROG; OTCQX: RHHBY) and InterMune, Inc. (NASDAQ: ITMN) have entered into a definitive merger agreement for Roche to fully acquire InterMune.

Conference call will take place today (Monday, 25 August) at 3:00 pm CEST/2:00pm BST/09:00am EDT/6:00am PDT and will start with presentations by senior management followed by a Q&A session (live access to the speakers).

Presenters:

  • Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
  • Alan Hippe, Chief Financial and IT Officer
  • Daniel O'Day, COO Pharmaceuticals

Please dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start , using the following numbers:

  • +41 (0) 58 310 5000 (Europe and ROW)
  • +44 (0) 203 059 5862 (UK)
  • +1  (1) 631 570 5613 (USA)

Alternatively a live audio webcast can be accessed.

To expedite the registration process, you may pre-register for the event.