Investor Update

Basel, 30 May 2012

Reminder: Roche Analyst Event at ASCO 2012

Analyst briefing on data presented at ASCO: Sunday, 3rd June 2012

We are pleased to invite you to an analyst briefing to discuss data presented on the Roche Group’s oncology products and pipeline at the American Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting (ASCO) in Chicago (1-5 June 2012).

We will have a significant presence at the congress with almost 300 scientific abstracts submitted.
A summary of the key data presented at ASCO will be provided at the Analyst briefing.

Venue:
Marriott Downtown Chicago – Marriott Ballroom (4th floor)
540 North Michigan Avenue
60611 Chicago
(map)

Date/Time:Sunday, 3rd June 2012
6:30pm to 8:00pm Central Daylight time CDT (Chicago) followed by a buffet reception
1:30am to 3:00am CEST (Switzerland) on Monday, 4th June 2012
0:30am to 2:00am BST (London) on Monday, 4th June 2012

Highlights:

  • Trastuzumab emtansine (T-DM1) in HER2-positive locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer,  EMILIA study
    Kimberly Blackwell, MD, Professor of Medicine, Assistant Professor in Radiation Oncology, Duke University School of Medicine, Division of Medicine - Oncology
  • Oncology pipeline update
    Hal Barron, M.D., Chief Medical Officer and Head, Global Product Development
  • Oncology business and strategy update
    Pascal Soriot, COO Roche Pharmaceuticals Division

Dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start using the following numbers:

  • +41 (0)91 610 56 00 (Europe)
  • +44 (0)203 059 58 62 (UK)
  • +1 (1)866 291 41 66 (USA - Toll-Free)

Alternatively a live audio webcast can be accessed via http://ir.roche.com. The presentation slides will be available from the IR website at http://ir.roche.com following to the closure of the ASCO meeting.

A replay of the conference call will be available as of 8:00am CEST/7:00am BST on 4th June for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:

  • +41 (0)91 612 43 30 (Europe)
  • +44 (0)207 108 62 33 (UK)
  • +1 (1)866 416 25 58 (USA)

and will be asked to enter the ID 19344 followed by the # sign.

In addition, we have prepared an ASCO planner providing an overview of oral and poster abstracts relevant to Roche, including indication of time and venue of the respective presentations at the congress. This planner can be downloaded from our website via http://www.roche.com/asco_plan_2012.pdf