Investor Update

Basel, 27 May 2011

Roche Analyst Event at ASCO 2011

Analyst briefing on data presented at ASCO: Sunday, 5th June 2011

We are pleased to invite you to an analyst briefing to discuss data presented on the Roche Group’s oncology products and pipeline at the American Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting (ASCO) in Chicago (3-7 June 2011).We will have a significant presence at the congress with almost 300 scientific abstracts submitted. A summary of the key data presented at ASCO will be provided at the Analyst briefing.

Venue:

Marriott Downtown Chicago – Marriott Ballroom (4th floor)
540 North Michigan Avenue
60611 Chicago
(map)

Date/Time:

Sunday, 5th June 2011
6:30pm to 8:00pm Central Daylight time CDT (Chicago) - followed by a buffet reception
1:30am to 3:00am CEST (Switzerland) on Monday, 6th June 2011
0:30am to 2:00am BST (London) on Monday, 6th June 2011

To register for the event, please follow the link.

Highlights:

  • Oncology pipeline update
    Hal Barron, M.D., Chief Medical Officer and Head, Global Product Development
  • Vemurafenib in advanced melanoma, BRIM3 study
    Antoni Ribas, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine,
    Division of Hematology/Oncology, University of California Los Angeles (UCLA) School of Medicine
  • Avastin in relapsed ovarian cancer, OCEANS study
    Jakob Dupont, M.D., Global Medical Director, Avastin
  • Moving the standard of care through PHC – new opportunities for Roche
    Pascal Soriot, Chief Operating Officer Roche Pharmaceuticals

Dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start using the following numbers:
+41 (0) 91 610 5600 (Europe)
+44 (0) 203 059 5862 (UK)
+1 (1) 866 291 4166 (USA - Toll-Free)

Alternatively a live audio webcast can be accessed via http://ir.roche.com. The presentation slides will be available from the IR website at http://ir.roche.com following to the closure of the ASCO meeting.

A replay of the conference call will be available as of 8:00am CEST/7:00am BST on June 6 for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:
+41 (0) 91 612 4330 (Europe)
+44 (0) 207 108 6233 (UK)
+1 (1) 866 416 2558 (USA)

and will be asked to enter the ID 11369 followed by the # sign.

In addition, we have prepared an ASCO planner providing an overview of oral and poster abstracts relevant to Roche, including indication of time and venue of the respective presentations at the congress. This planner can be downloaded from our website via http://www.roche.com/asco_plan_2011.pdf