Investor Update

Basel, 17 November 2010

Conference call for investors and analysts

Roche announces implementation plans for its Operational Excellence Program - Wednesday, 17th  November, 2010

A conference call for investors and analysts will be held today, Wednesday, 17th November, 2010 to discuss implementation plans for Roche’s Operational Excellence Program.

15:00 – 16:00 CET / 14:00 – 15:00 GMT / 9:00 – 10:00 AM EST / 06:00 – 07:00 AM PST

Conference call will start with presentation by senior management followed by a Q&A session (live access to the speakers). Participants will be:

  • Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
  • Pascal Soriot, COO Pharmaceuticals
  • Erich Hunziker, Chief Financial Officer

Dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start using the following numbers:

Alternatively a live audio webcast can be accessed via http://ir.roche.com.

Presentation slides are posted on the Roche IR website http://ir.roche.com  at 07:00 CET / 06:00 GMT / 01:00 AM EST / 10:00 PM PST(evening before)

A replay of the conference call will be available one hour after the conference call, for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:

and will be asked to enter the ID 18632  followed by the # sign.

A replay of the webcast will be available on demand at http://ir.roche.com.