Investor Update

Basel, 15 October 2010

Invitation to Roche Core Results Reporting Teleconference Friday October 22nd, 2010

Friday October 22nd, 2010

We’re pleased to invite you to a conference call followed by Q&A on the updates to Core Results Reporting . The call will take place on Friday 22nd  October, 2010 starting at 10:00 am CEST.

Please note the change of the previously announced date.

10:00 – 11:00 CEST / 9:00 – 10:00 BST / 4:00 – 5:00 AM EDT / 01:00 – 02:00 AM PDT

The presentation slides will be available for download from the Roche Internet site http://ir.roche.com at 09:30 am CEST on October 22nd , 2010.

Participants will be:

  • Ian Bishop, Head of Accounting and External Reporting
  • Dr. Karl Mahler, Head of Investor Relations

Dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start using the following numbers:

Alternatively a live audio webcast can be accessed via http://ir.roche.com.

A replay of the conference call will be available one hour after the conference call, for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:

and will be asked to enter the ID 19517  followed by the # sign.

A replay of the webcast will be available on demand at http://ir.roche.com.