Investor Update

Basel, 20 September 2010

Roche's Third Quarter Sales 2010 Conference Call

Thursday October 14th, 2010

Roche will publish its Sales Results for the 3rd Quarter of 2010 prior to the opening of the Swiss Stock Exchange on Thursday 14th October, 2010.

07:00 CEST  / 06:00 BST / 01:00 AM EDT / 22:00 PM PDT (evening before)

Release will be e-mailed and posted on the Roche IR website http://ir.roche.com.
Presentation slides will be posted on the Roche IR website http://ir.roche.com.

14:00 – 15:15 CEST / 13:00 – 14:15 BST / 8:00 – 9:15 AM EDT / 05:00 – 06:15 AM PDT

Conference call will start with presentations by senior management followed by a Q&A session (live access to the speakers). Participants will be:

  • Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
  • Erich Hunziker, Chief Financial and IT Officer
  • Pascal Soriot, COO Pharmaceuticals
  • Daniel O’Day, COO Diagnostics

Dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start using the following numbers:

  • +41 (0) 91 610 56 00 (Europe and ROW)
  • +44 (0) 207 107 06 11 (UK)
  • +1 (1) 866 291 41 66 (USA Toll Free)

Alternatively a live audio webcast can be accessed via http://ir.roche.com.

A replay of the conference call will be available one hour after the conference call, for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:

  • +41 (0) 91 612 43 30 (Europe and ROW) or
  • +44 (0) 207 108 62 33 (UK)
  • +1 (1) 866 416 25 58 (USA)

and will be asked to enter the ID 15794  followed by the # sign.

A replay of the webcast will be available on demand at http://ir.roche.com.