Investor Update

Basel, 15 July 2010

Reminder: Roche's Half Year Results for 2010 - 22 July - 14.00 GMT - Presentation in London (15.00 CET)

Roche will publish its Half Year Results for 2010 prior to the opening of the Swiss Stock Exchange on July 22 at 7.00 CET / 6.00 GMT / 1.00 AM EDT / 22.00 PM PDT (evening before). Concurrently, the Half Year Presentation Slides and the Half Year Report will be available on the Roche website http://ir.roche.com.

We would like to invite all interested parties to dial in or participate in the event outlined below:

July 22, 2010

The Half Year Presentation followed by Q&A and additional break-out sessions will be held at the HAC (Honorable Artillery Company), Armoury House, City Road, London EC1Y 2BQ, starting at 14.00 GMT / 15.00 CET / 09.00 AM EDT / 06.00 AM PDT. Participants will be:

Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
Erich Hunziker, CFO Roche Group
Pascal Soriot, COO Division Pharma
Daniel O’Day, COO Division Diagnostics

This presentation can be viewed through a live audio webcast with synchronized presentation slides accessed via http://ir.roche.com.

Alternatively, you can dial in to the conference using the following dial-in numbers (listen-only mode, no live-access to speakers):

+41 91 610 5600 (Europe and ROW) or
+44 207 107 0611 (UK) or
+1 866 291 4166 (USA)

At 15.50 GMT / 16.50 CET / 10.50 AM EDT / 07.50 AM PDT  break-out sessions covering the topics Strategy & Finance, Pharmaceuticals, Diagnostics and Accounting will be held following the main Q&A.

REPLAY

A replay will be available one hour after the event, for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:

+41 91 612 4330  (Europe) or
+44 207 108 6233 (UK) or
+1 866 416 2558 (USA)
and enter the conference ID 14331 followed by the # sign.

The webcasts will be available on demand at http://ir.roche.com.
The breakout sessions will be recorded and placed on the Roche website shortly after the event.