Investor Update

Basel, 08 April 2010

Reminder: Roche's First Quarter Sales 2010 Conference Call

Thursday April 15th, 2010

Roche (SIX: RO, ROG; OTCQX: RHHBY) will publish its Sales Results for the 1st Quarter of 2010 prior to the opening of the Swiss Stock Exchange on Thursday April 15th, 2010.

07:00 CEST  / 06:00 BST / 01:00 AM EDT / 22:00 PM PDT (evening before)

Release will be e-mailed and posted on the Roche IR website http://ir.roche.com.
Presentation slides will be posted on the Roche IR website http://ir.roche.com.

14:00 – 15:00 CEST/ 13:00 – 14:00 BST/ 8:00 – 9:00 AM EDT/ 05:00 – 06:00 AM PDT

Conference call will start with presentations by senior management followed by a Q&A session (live access to the speakers). Participants will be:

  • Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
  • Erich Hunziker, Chief Financial and IT Officer
  • Pascal Soriot, COO Pharmaceuticals
  • Daniel O’Day, COO Diagnostics

Dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start using the following numbers:

  • +41 91 610 56 00 (Europe and ROW)
  • +44 207 107 06 11 (UK)
  • +1 866 291 41 66 (USA Toll Free)

Alternatively a live audio webcast can be accessed via http://ir.roche.com.

A replay of the conference call will be available one hour after the conference call, for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:

  • +41 91 612 43 30 (Europe and ROW) or
  • +44 207 108 62 33 (UK)
  • +1 (1) 866 416 25 58 (USA)

and will be asked to enter the ID 11234 followed by the # sign.

A replay of the webcast will be available on demand at http://ir.roche.com.