Investor Update

Basel, 27 January 2010

Reminder: Roche's Full Year Results for 2009

  • 3 February – 8.00 CET – Morning Telephone Conference
  • 3 February - 15.00 GMT -  Presentation in London (16.00 CET)
  • 5 February – 12.30 PM EST – Presentation in New York (18.30 CET)

Roche will publish its Full Year Results for 2009 prior to the opening of the Swiss Stock Exchange on February 3 at 7.00 CET / 6.00 GMT / 1.00 AM EST. Concurrently, the Full Year Presentation Slides and the Full Year Report will be available on the website http://ir.roche.com.

We would like to invite all interested parties to dial in or participate in any of the scheduled events outlined below:

February 3, 2010

The Morning Telephone Conference is being held by senior management followed by a Q&A session at 8.00 CET / 7.00 GMT /2.00 am EST.

Participants will be:
Erich Hunziker, CFO Roche Group
Pascal Soriot, COO Division Pharma
Daniel O'Day, COO Division Diagnostics
Karl Mahler, Head of Investor Relations

Please dial in to the conference 10-15 min prior to the scheduled start using the following numbers:

+41 91 610 56 00 (Europe and ROW) or +44 207 107 06 11 (UK) or +1 866 796 15 69 (USA - toll-free). Alternatively, a live audio webcast can be accessed via http://ir.roche.com.

The Full Year Presentation followed by Q&A and additional break-out sessions will be held at the HAC (Honorable Artillery Company), Armoury House, City Road, London EC1Y 2BQ starting at 15.00 GMT / 16.00 CET / 10.00 am EST.

Participants will be:
Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
Erich Hunziker, CFO Roche Group
Pascal Soriot, COO Division Pharma
Daniel O'Day, COO Division Diagnostics

This presentation can be viewed through a live audio webcast with synchronized presentation slides accessed via http://ir.roche.com. Alternatively, you can dial in to the conference using the following dial-in numbers (listen-only mode, no live-access to speakers):+41 91 610 56 00 (Europe and ROW) or +44 207 107 06 11 (UK) or +1 866 796 15 69 (USA - toll-free)

At 16.50 GMT / 17.50 CET / 11.50 am EST  break-out sessions covering the topics Strategy & Finance, Pharmaceuticals, Diagnostics and Accounting will be held following the main Q&A.

February 5, 2010

The Full Year Presentation followed by Q&A and additional break-out sessions will be held at the Roosevelt Hotel, 45 East 45th Street, New York, NY 100217 starting at 12.30 pm EST / 18.30 CET / 17.30 GMT.

Participants will be:
Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
Erich Hunziker, CFO Roche Group
Pascal Soriot, COO Division Pharma
Daniel O'Day, COO Division Diagnostics

This presentation can be viewed through a live audio webcast with synchronized presentation slides accessed via http://ir.roche.com. Alternatively, you can dial in to the conference using the following dial-in numbers (listen-only mode, no live-access to speakers):+41 91 610 56 00 (Europe and ROW) or +44 207 107 06 11 (UK) or +1 866 291 41 66  (USA - toll-free)

REPLAYS

Replays will be available one hour after the respective event, for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:+41 91 612 43 30  (Europe) or +44 207 108 62 33 (UK) or +1 866 416 25 58 (USA).

Please enter the conference ID followed by the # sign:
Morning Telephone Conference: 11394
Presentation London: 10040
Presentation New York: 12242

All webcasts will be available on demand at http://ir.roche.com. The breakout sessions will be recorded and placed on the Roche website shortly after the events.