Auszeichnungen

Roche und seine Mitarbeitenden setzen Zeichen – und werden dafür belohnt! In den vergangenen Jahren wurde Roche auch von unabhängigen Wirtschaftsjournalisten und Institutionen immer wieder als besonders attraktiver Arbeitgeber eingestuft.

award, roche

Praktikantenspiegel 2018

Bei der Clevis-Befragung zu den attraktivsten Arbeitgebern für Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten haben mehr als 5000 Studierende ihr Praktikum beurteilt. Bewertet wurde sowohl das Markenimage der Unternehmen als auch die Qualität der Arbeitgeber. Roche in Deutschland erzielte in den Kategorien externes Markenimage und interne Arbeitgeberqualitäten erneut sehr gute Werte und ist zudem Branchensieger in der Kategorie „Gesundheit & Pharma“.

award thorax 2017

Thorax Award 2017

Die Thoraxstiftung Heidelberg verleiht dem Unternehmen Roche Diagnostics GmbH den Thorax Award 2017 in der Kategorie Unternehmen für die vorbildliche Arbeit in der Tabakprävention.

Seitdem wir uns für die Initiative der Thoraxklinik engagieren, konnten wir in den letzten Jahren rund 1200 Auszubildende und DHBW-Studierende für das Thema Rauchen sensibilisieren.

award dhbw

DHBW Dualer Partner Award 2017

Der „DHBW Dualer Partner Award“ macht „Best Practice“-Beispiele bei der Gestaltung der Praxisphasen sichtbar. Er wird an Duale Partner verliehen, die ein besonders überzeugendes Konzept zur Gestaltung des Studiums in der Praxis entwickelt haben.

Der Duale Partner Award 2017 wurde in der Kategorie Duale Partner aus dem Studienbereich Wirtschaft über 5000 Mitarbeitende an die Ausbildungsabteilung der Roche Diagnostics GmbH für das Konzept der "Personalisierten" Ausbildung verliehen.

award

Top Karriere Chancen 2017

„Top-Karriere-Chancen“, befinden FOCUS und die Arbeitgeberbewertungsplattform kununu. Zum fünften Mal hat deren Kooperationsprojekt Deutschlands beste Arbeitgeber aus 22 Branchen ermittelt. Dafür wertete das Marktforschungsinstitut Statista mehr als 100.000 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen Urteile aus. Anonym befragt wurden Mitarbeitende aller Hierarchie- und Altersstufen. Entscheidend war schwerpunktmäßig, ob die Arbeitnehmer ihren eigenen Arbeitgeber weiterempfehlen. Die Sieger, zu denen auch Roche gehört, dürfen nun ein Jahr lang das Siegel „FOCUS TOP Karrierechancen“ tragen.

de-ser-trendence-graduate-barometer-2017-740

Trendence Graduate Barometer 2017

Roche gehört zu den zehn attraktivsten Arbeitgebern in der Chemischen/Pharmazeutischen Industrie.

Rang 4 für Wirtschaftswissenschaftler, Rang 8 für Ingenieure und Rang 4 für Informatik-Absolventen – das ist das Ergebnis der Trendence Befragung deutscher Studierender in 2017. Die Umfrage basiert auf der Befragung von mehr als 13.000 abschlussnahen Studierenden einer repräsentativen Reihe deutscher Hochschulen.

Roche ist bereits seit vielen Jahren in vielen Campus Aktivitäten aktiv. Wir freuen uns über das Interesse und die Wertschätzung, die uns Studierende bezüglich der Qualität unserer Arbeitskultur entgegen bringen.

Finalist seal Corporate Health Award 2016

Corporate Health Award 2016

Die Medizinischen Dienste von Roche in Mannheim und Penzberg haben 2016 zum ersten Mal das Finale der Corporate Health Awards erreicht. Der Preis zeichnet Unternehmen aus, die sich in besonderem Maße für Mitarbeitende und ihre Gesundheit einsetzen.

Vergeben wird er jährlich vom Handelsblatt, von der TÜV-SÜD-Akademie, der ias-Gruppe und dem EuPD-Forschungsinstitut für nachhaltiges Management. 18 Unternehmen haben das Finalistensiegel erhalten -  darunter auch Roche in Mannheim und Penzberg. Das Siegel bescheinigt eine unternehmensweite Gesundheitskultur und umfangreiche Angebote, die auf die Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeitenden angepasst sind.

Great Place to Work 2016

Das internationale Forschungs- und Beratungsinstitut Great Place to Work hat Roche in Deutschland als einen der besten Arbeitgeber Deutschlands 2016 ausgezeichnet. Roche erreichte den dritten Platz unter den Unternehmen mit mehr als 5.000 Mitarbeitenden. Die Auszeichnung bescheinigt Roche eine attraktive, wertschätzende und vertrauenswürdige Arbeitsplatzkultur, in der das Management glaubwürdig, fair und respektvoll mit den Mitarbeitern zusammenarbeitet. Die Mitarbeiter identifizieren sich gerne mit dem Unternehmen und zeigen einen starken Teamgeist.

Der Auszeichnung geht eine anonyme und umfassende Befragung der Mitarbeiter voraus. Zudem bewertet das unabhängige Institut auch die Personal- und Führungsarbeit und zentrale Arbeitsplatzthemen wie Teamarbeit, Wertschätzung, Betriebsklima, fairer Umgang miteinander, berufliche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten, Gesundheitsförderung und Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf. Insgesamt nahmen über 600 Unternehmen am Wettbewerb teil.

Best Recruiter 2015/16

Roche in Deutschland wurde im Rahmen der BEST RECRUITERS Studie vom Careers Verlag mit dem zweiten Platz der Pharma und Biotech Branche und somit mit dem silbernen Siegel ausgezeichnet.

Die BEST RECRUITERS Studie wird jährlich vom Careers Verlag für Arbeitgeber in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz durchgeführt. Im Rahmen der Studie werden Recruiting-Systeme und Prozesse, Online-Stellenanzeigen, der Umgang mit Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern und deren Feedback analysiert.

In Deutschland wurden 514 Arbeitgeber auf ihre Recruiting Qualität untersucht. Die teilnehmenden Unternehmen wurden auf Basis des „WELT Top-500“ Ranking und der 500 umsatzstärksten Unternehmen ausgewählt. Zusätzlich wurden unterrepräsentierte Branchen sowie Institutionen des öffentlichen Diensts mit einbezogen.

MINT-Minded Company 2016

Zum zweiten Mal wurde Roche in diesem Jahr zur MINT-Minded Company gewählt. (MINT steht für Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaft und Technik.) Die „audimax MEDIEN GmbH“ und die Initiative „MINT Zukunft schaffen“ ehren damit Unternehmen, die MINT-Nachwuchs, MINT-Talente und MINT-Fachkräfte in besonderer Weise fördern. Durch Aktionen wie die MINT-Schnuppertage oder die Teilnahme am Girl’s Day unterstützt Roche diesen MINT-Gedanken. Die Nominierung erfolgt ausschließlich durch die Zielgruppe der MINT-Studierenden, -Absolventen und -Talente.

award

Universum Studie -  Top Arbeitgeber der Professionals mit erster Berufserfahrung – Roche auf Platz 4 bei den Naturwissenschaftlern

In Deutschland wurde Roche 2017 von den jungen Professionals unter den Naturwissenschaftlern auf Platz 4 gewählt. Auf den Plätzen 1-3 befindet sich lediglich ein weiterer Vertreter der Industrie.

Unter den Branchen mit den zufriedensten jungen Professionals landete die pharmazeutische und biotechnische Industrie auf dem zweiten Platz und die medizintechnische Industrie auf dem dritten Platz.

Die Befragten schätzen an den Top-Arbeitgebern insbesondere das attraktive Gehalt, die Anerkennung von Leistung, Führungskräfte die die Mitarbeiterentwicklung fördern, die Sicherheit der Arbeitsplätze und flexible Arbeitsbedingungen.  

award

Trainee-Siegel 2018

Roche wurde 2017 erneut mit dem Trainee-Siegel ausgezeichnet. Das Trainee-Siegel erhalten Unternehmen, die ihre Trainee-Programme karrierefördernd und fair ausgerichtet haben. Die Auszeichnung soll dazu beitragen, nicht qualifizierende Berufseinstiegsprogramme von echten Trainee-Programmen für Absolventen zu unterscheiden.

Gemäß den Kriterien des Siegels bekommen Trainees verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben und werden von erfahrenen Führungskräften unterstützt. Während ihrer Ausbildung durchlaufen Trainees mehrere Stationen und absolvieren mindestens einen Auslandsaufenthalt sowie Fach- und Verhaltenstrainings. Vergütung und Dauer des Traineeprogramms sollen in einem sinnvollen Verhältnis zu Lerninhalten und Entwicklungszielen stehen.

Total E-Quality

Bereits zum vierten Mal in Folge wurde Roche Diagnostics in Deutschland mit dem Total E-Quality Prädikat für vorbildlich an Chancengleichheit und Diversity orientierte Personal- und Unternehmenspolitik ausgezeichnet. TOTAL E-QUALITY Deutschland e.V. hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Männern im Beruf zu etablieren und nachhaltig zu verankern. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Förderung von Frauen in Führungspositionen. Die Initiative vergibt jährlich das TOTAL E-QUALITY Prädikat für erfolgreiches bzw. nachhaltiges Engagement im Sinne einer lebensereignisorientierten Personalführung. Seit 2015 gibt es das Zusatzprädikat für Diversity/ Vielfalt, hier liegt der Fokus auf der Wertschätzung der Vielfalt der Mitarbeitenden.

award

trendence Young Professional Barometer 2017/18

Deutschlands größte und führende Young Professional Studie „trendence“ zeichnet Roche in Deutschland als attraktiven Arbeitgeber aus. 18.000 Teilnehmer aus 14 Branchen beantworteten hierfür anonym jeweils 69 unternehmensspezifische Fragen. Das Ergebnis: Roche begegnet meistert aktuellen Herausforderungen wie etwa der digitalen Transformation erfolgreich und ist damit im Wettbewerb um die passenden Nachwuchskräfte gut aufgestellt.

genderdax: das Portal für hoch qualifizierte Frauen

Roche Diagnostics bewarb sich für den Eintrag in den „genderdax“ und wurde aufgenommen. Der „genderdax“ ist eine Informationsplattform im Internet, auf der sich hoch qualifizierte Frauen über Unternehmen aller Branchen informieren können. Im Fokus stehen die Förderung weiblicher Fach- und Führungskräfte, beispielsweise durch flexible Arbeitsbedingungen, die besondere Berücksichtigung bei der Personalsuche und

-auswahl sowie Maßnahmen zur Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie.

Awards

Roche and its employees make their mark – and are rewarded for it! Time and again over the last few years, Roche has been rated by independent business journalists and institutions as an especially attractive employer.

award, roche

Praktikantenspiegel 2018

Praktikantenspiegel 2018, a study conducted by the consulting company Clevis named Roche as one of the most attractive employers in Germany for interns. Roche received excellent ratings in the categories of external brand image and internal employer qualities, and is furthermore industry leader again in the "Healthcare and Pharma" category. More than 5000 students have participated in this annual survey.

award thorax 2017

Thorax Award 2017

The Thorax Foundation Heidelberg has assigned the Torax Award 2017 to Roche Diagnostics GmbH in the category „Companies” for their exemplary work in smoking prevention.

Since Roche Diagnostics GmbH has started to participate in the Thorax Clinic´s initiative, around 1200 apprentices and students could be sensitized for the dangers of smoking.

award dhbw

DHBW (Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg)/ Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW)

The „DHBW Dual Partner Award“  recognizes best practices in the design of practical learning phases. The award is assigned to dual partners who have developed and implemented a particularly convincing concept for the practical design of the education.

The dual partner award 2017 in the category “Dual Partner from study area businesses with more than 5000 employees” has been awarded to the vocational training department of Roche Diagnostics GmbH for the concept of “personalized education”.

award

Top Career Opportunities 2017 

FOCUS and kununu announce „Top Career Opportunities“ – for the fifth time their collaborative project has identified Germany´s top employers from 22 different industries. For this purpose, “Statista” – a market research institute – has evaluated more than 100.000 opinions of employees of all hierarchy and age groups in an anonymous survey. Key decision criteria included the question whether employees would recommend their current employer to friends and relatives.The winning companies, to whom Roche belongs to, are now entitled to carry the “FOCUS Top Career opportunities”-seal.

de-ser-trendence-graduate-barometer-2017-740

Trendence Graduate Barometer 2017

Roche  amongst 10 most attractive employers in the Chemical/Pharma sector in Germany.

Number 4 for Business, number 8 for Engineering and number 4 for IT graduates.
This is the Trendence survey result for 2017 amongst German students. The survey is based on more than 13.000 replies from a representative set of universities and near-graduation students.

Roche has been active in a variety of campus marketing activities over the years. We are  happy about the interest and appreciation shown by students in the quality of our working relationships we offer to early talent.

Finalist seal Corporate Health Award 2016

Corporate Health Award 2016

For the first time, Roche´s Medical Services Teams in Mannheim and Penzberg have made it to the finals of the Corporate Health Awards in 2016. The award is granted to organisations who care for the health of their employees in a particular engaged way.

The award is granted by the magazine “Handelsblatt”, the TÜV-Süd-Academy, the ias-Group and the EuPD Research Institute for sustainable management. 18 organisations have received the award. The award certifies a company-wide health culture and comprehensive offers, which are customized to the needs of the employees.

Great Place to Work 2016

The international research and consultancy institute Great Place to Work has awarded a prize to Roche in Germany as one of Germany’s best employers in 2016. Roche took third place among companies with more than 5,000 employees. The award certifies that Roche has an attractive, appreciated and responsible workplace culture, in which the management works with employees in a credible, fair and respectful manner. Employees are keen to identify with the company and demonstrate a strong level of team spirit.

The award was based on an anonymous and extensive staff survey. In addition, the independent institute also evaluates staff work and leadership as well as major workplace issues such as teamwork, appreciation, working atmosphere, fair dealing with each other, career development opportunities, health promotion and work-life balance. Altogether more than 600 companies took part in the competition.

Best Recruiter 2015/16

Roche in Germany was awarded second place in the Pharma and Biotech Industry in the BEST RECRUITERS study from the publishing company Careers and thus received the silver seal.

The BEST RECRUITERS study is conducted every year by the publishing company Careers for employers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. The study analyses Recruiting systems and processes, online job ads, the handling of applicants and their feedback.

In Germany 514 employers were examined with regard to their recruiting quality. The participating companies were selected from the “WELT Top-500” ranking as well as from the 500 companies with the highest sales. Additionally under-represented industries and public institutions were included.

MINT-Minded Company 2016

This year, for the second time, Roche was named a MINT-Minded Company. (MINT stands for Mathematics, Information technology, Natural science and Technology.) The “audimax MEDIEN GmbH” and the initiative “MINT Zukunft schaffen” award this title to companies which support MINT-students, MINT-talents and MINT-specialists in an outstanding way. With activities like the MINT taster days or participating in the national Girl’s day Roche supports the MINT-idea. The nomination is done exclusively by the target group of MINT-students, -graduates and –talents.

award

Universum Study – Top Employers for young professionals – Roche ranks 4 amongst natural scientists

In Germany Roche has been voted on position 4 by young professionals amongst natural scientists. Only one more candidate from industry ranks higher on the list.

The pharma-/biotech industry (ranked 2nd) and the medtech industry (ranked 3rd) enjoy the biggest popularity amongst young professionals across all qualifications surveyed.

Survey respondents refer to an attractive base pay, the recognition of work contributions, managers who support the development of their people, the job security as well as flexible working conditions as the most important criteria for chosing their prefered employer.

award

Trainee Seal 2018

In 2017, Roche was re-awarded with the Trainee Seal. The Trainee Seal is granted to companies that have designed their trainee programmes to be fair and promote career advancement. This distinction is intended to differentiate between not qualifying introductory-level programmes and true trainee programmes for graduates.
In order to fulfil the Trainee Seal criteria, trainees assume tasks with responsibility and are supported by experienced managers. During their traineeship, trainees are seconded to various project assignments and complete at least one position abroad as well as specialised and behavioural trainings. Remuneration and the length of the trainee programme are in reasonable balance to educational content and development goals.

Total E-Quality

For the fourth time in a row, Roche Diagnostics in Germany was again granted the Total E-Quality award for exemplary human resource and corporate policy based on equal opportunities and diversity. TOTAL E-QUALITY Deutschland e.V. pursues the aim to establish and ensure sustainable equal opportunities for women and men in business. The main focus is on the advancement of women in leadership positions. Every year, the association grants the TOTAL E-QUALITY award for the successful and sustained commitment in terms of human resources management based on personal experiences. Since 2015 the association additionally grants a title for diversity, where the focus is on appreciating the diversity of the employees.

TOP 100

For the third time in a row, Roche PVT, the Roche competence center for laboratory automation in Waiblingen, was honored as one of the three most innovative medium-sized companies in Germany. Since more than 20 years the TOP 100 award has been given to companies, which distinguish themselves by innovative strength and future viability. The award is based on a scientific analysis with more than 100 parameters. The Roche PVT convinced the committee by its innovation processes and success as well as the high number of patent applications.

trendence Graduate Barometer Europe 2015

Roche is one of Europe’s 100  most attractive employers! This was the result of a poll conducted by “trendence”. About 300,000 graduates studying business, engineering and IT across Europa took part and were surveyed on their dream employers and career plan. To be awarded, the company has to be listed in at least two countries in the Top 100.  In the area of engineering Roche holds the 42nd position of most attractive employers in Europe 2015.

award

trendence Young Professional Barometer 2017/18

According to Germany´s largest and leading study on Young Professionals – „Trendence“ – Roche in Germany has been recognized as an attractive employer. 18.000 participants from 14 different industries have answered 69 company-specific questions on their preferences. The result; Roche is mastering successfully current challenges posed by e.g. the digital transformation and therefore is well positioned to compete successfully in the competition for future talent.

Excellent Apprenticeship in Grenzach

The Apprenticeship and Learning Centre in Grenzach, including the 5 training companies, was certified in December 2010 within the framework of an external validation by the European Foundation for Quality Management, represented by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Qualität – DGQ (German Society for Quality).
The result is clear. Not only was the second level “Recognised for Excellence” achieved first shot, but the points accumulated also deserve mention. With a total of 415 points, the Apprenticeship/Learning Centre surpassed the minimum requirement for this level by 115 points.

genderdax: the Portal for Highly-qualified Women

Roche Diagnostics applied

to be listed in genderdax and was accepted. genderdax is an online platform which provides information about companies in all branches for highly-qualified women. The focus is on fostering female management and specialised personnel by means of, for example, flexible working conditions, paying particular attention during recruitment activities as well as implementing measures to ensure the compatibility of family and career.