除人类之病痛,助健康之完美

请简单介绍一下自己

曾经我是一名医生,因为家庭原因辞职出国留学,又因为工作与生活的平衡选择了回国,于2011年6月加入罗氏。在过去的几年,虽然有过不错的发展机会,但我选择依然在原来的岗位上坚守。不再从医,却依然坚守着医学生的誓言,除人类之病痛,助健康之完美。

能否与我们分享一下您所在的罗氏办的工作环境?

对员工的关爱,是吸引众多优秀人才的重要因素。良好的工作环境和发展机会,让你觉得自己就是公司的一份子,心甘情愿地为之奋斗。这是我的亲身经历,在一次国外出差的时候,因为酒店原因导致所有财物失踪,在那样无助的情况下,中国的同事第一时间联系到了当地同事,甚至惊动了最高层,帮我最短时间内解决了问题。

您为何会加入罗氏?

如果说来罗氏是一种缘,我很庆幸当初的选择,也希望能继续这份缘。好的研发,好的产品,好的销售,继续投入研发,这是一个良性循环,让罗氏在整个行业内保持可持续发展。

您现在在罗氏的具体工作是什么?

三年时间,从一个药品安全的门外汉,到现在不能自称专家但至少还有点一知半解,要感谢罗氏的培养。

纵观中国的药品安全,药监局很坦诚,与国外相比,中国还有很多东西要改进。作为驻扎在中国的国际大公司,罗氏研发的药品安全部门是业界中为数不多的先行者。通常提起药品安全,大家的印象是不良反应的报告,其实,罗氏研发的药品安全着重在临床研发阶段的药物安全性的分析和监测,为药品的安全上市保驾护航。中国这个巨大的市场让人垂涎,但潜在的风险因素也让许多人望而却步。罗氏中国在总部的带领下,用科学在研发,在制药。借用我们新上任的全球负责人Felix Arellano的一句话,我们的愿景就是“成为行业内的药物安全标杆”。

您会怎样形容罗氏的同事们?

由于工作的性质,需要和其他时区的同事合作,时差往往是一个不小的障碍,但罗氏全球协作的精神,让你觉得你是团队的一员,你的存在很重要,不会因为不在同一个时间有所不同,我想这就是为何罗氏能把那么多高学历和海归留下的原因之一吧。

您希望给想要加入罗氏的求职者哪些建议呢?

有能力者,请来罗氏,因为这里给你施展才华的舞台;觉得自己能力一般者,请来罗氏,因为这里提供绝佳的成长机会。曾有HR开玩笑地说,要跳槽也请在罗氏内部跳,或许是他的职责,但那些真正离开后的人,会说,其实罗氏蛮好的……

罗氏之所以有现在,有未来,是因为有你和我,请相信,我们创造罗氏。

Tags: Career Blog, China

Eliminate People s Suffering & Enhance People s Health Conditions

Tell us a bit about yourself

I was once a doctor but resigned for family reasons. And later I returned home and joined Roche in June 2011 because of a work-life balance choice. In these three years, there being good opportunities for development, but I still chose to stick to my original post. Although no longer being a doctor, I still adhere to the oath of the medical students that eliminate people’s suffering and enhance people’s health conditions.

What can you tell us about that location as a work environment?

Caring for employees is an important factor in attracting the talents. Good working environment and development opportunities make you feel that you are a part of the company, for which you are willing to fight. Let me tell you a story of my experience. Once when I was travelling abroad, all my belongings were missing due to the fault of the hotel. I felt so helpless at that time. However, my Chinese colleagues contacted the local colleagues, which even alerted the top management. They helped me solve the problems in shortest time.

Why did you decide to join Roche ?

If Roche is a kind of fate, I feel fortunate that I made the right choice and hope the fate can be continued. Good R&D, good products, good sales and continue to invest in R&D, which is a virtuous circle, ensuring a sustainable development for Roche in the entire industry.

What is your current position at Roche?

In these years, I have made a transition from a drug safety outsider to an insider, which should give the credit to Roche’s cultivation.

Throughout China’s drug safety, SFDA is very frank to say that China still has a lot of things to improve when compared with foreign countries. As an international company stationed in China, the drug safety department of Roche R&D is one of the few industry pioneers. When referring to drug safety, many people usually think of the reports of adverse events; in fact, the drug safety of Roche R&D mainly focuses on the analysis and monitoring of the drug safety in the clinical R&D phase, ensuring the security of the drug marketing. As a huge market, China is coveted; but the potential risk factors therein also make it daunting. Under the leadership of the headquarter, Roche China has been making a scientific research and development, as well as drug production. Echoing the words of Felix Arellano, our newly appointed global head, our vision is that “The best pharmacovigilance in the industry”.

How would you describe the people working here?

Due to the nature of our work, we always need to cooperate with other colleagues in different time zones, where the time difference is often a big obstacle. However, the spirit of global collaboration in Roche makes you feel that you are a part of the team and your presence is highly valued without any difference because of the time zone difference. I believe this is one of the reasons why Roche can retain so many highly educated talents and overseas returnees.

What would you advise job seekers who want to join us?

Anyone who has the abilities shall come to Roche, because it provides a stage for you to exploit your talent. Anyone who has a general capacity shall come to Roche, because it offers best opportunities for your growth. Once a HR joked that a job-hopping shall be made by all means in Roche internally, it might be his duty, but those people who have a departure finally would subsequently recognize the advantage of Roche…

Roche relies its present and future on you and me. We should believe that we create Roche.

Tags: Career Blog, China