让奇思妙想成为可能

请简单介绍一下自己

我是陈琰,在加入罗氏前,我在大型企业和咨询公司担任ERP实施顾问和项目经理。

2007年11月,我作为系统应用经理加入罗氏中国,主要为业务部门的同事提供各类应用的支持,比如工作流系统,CRM系统,内网及各个产品组的网站。

2012年,我从罗氏中国信息部转岗至亚太区,成为了一名商业方案分析专家,负责亚太区IT系统的选型和大型系统实施。

2013年10月,在得知内部空缺岗位后,我应聘了客户关系管理解决方案经理一职并顺利通过面试,开始带领团队支持各部门的CRM管理工作。

您是如何通过在罗氏的工作,帮助到那些身患疾病的人们的?

罗氏优秀的产品为患者带去了生活的希望,罗氏人的成就感,很大程度上也来源于此。作为一名非医药专业的人员,我很庆幸能通过我们的IT系统,帮助医院准入的同事更快更准地推送产品到目标医院;通过CRM的不断完善,使我们的治疗方案早日惠及更多的患者,延长他们的生存期。

作为罗氏人,无论你在那个岗位上,其实都正在为“先患者之需而行”努力着。

总体而言,您认为在罗氏工作,最具有挑战性的部分是什么?

作为IT,我们很多时候要走在技术的最前端,而罗氏开放的氛围,以及对新鲜事物的积极探索,让许多奇思妙想成为可能。

近两年,手机在商务中的使用越来越普遍。随着用户习惯的改变,罗氏的各类软件开始本着“mobile first”的理念进行开发和升级,使同事们能够直接在手机上办公。或许在用户看来,把一个应用从手提电脑上搬到手机上并不是什么难事,但在技术上,却有着重重挑战,例如怎样实现在离线和在线环境中的数据同步,自适应各类移动终端以及高效的后台支持,都是要求我们在有限的资源下尽可能的提升用户体验。

罗氏对创新的追求,无形中对我们的技术能力提出了很高的要求,走在行业前端就意味着没有经验可以借鉴和参考,全凭自己学习和摸索。但好在我们在奋战的时候,总是能得到来自各方的支持,为创新提供土壤和养分,这点让我感触颇深,也是我在其他公司所不曾感受到的。

罗氏是一个最佳的工作场所是因为无处不在的创新。

Tags: Career Blog, China

Make Numerous Wonderful Ideas Come True

Tell us a bit about yourself

I’m Ken, before joining Roche I worked in the IT department of large enterprises and consulting companies and had experience in ERP implementation and project management.

In November 2007, I joined Roche China as delivery service manager, mainly providing various application supports for colleagues in business departments, for example, workflow system, CRM system, intranet and websites of all product brands.

In 2012, I was transferred from the IT department of Roche China to Asia-Pacific and became a business solution analysis expert, responsible for large system selection and implementation.

In October 2013, I applied for the position of CRM solution manager and passed the interview. From then on I have begun to take the team to support the CRM management of all departments.

How are you contributing through your work at Roche to help patients?

The sense of achievement felt by Roche employees, to a large extent, comes from the fact that our products bring patients hope of life. As an employee of non-medicine major, I feel lucky that I can help my colleagues in the market access department find target hospitals more quickly and accurately through software development and that we can benefit more patients with our remedies and prolong their lives through constant improvement of CRM.

All Roche employees are working on “Doing now what patients need next” regardless of the position.

What is the most challenging part of your job or about working at Roche in general?

Working in the IT department, we often have to stay at the forefront of technologies. Roche’s open atmosphere and spirit of actively exploring new things generate numerous wonderful ideas.

In the past two years mobile phones have been more and more widely used in business. With the changes in users’ habits, Roche has begun to develop and upgrade various kinds of software based on the idea of “mobile first” so that all employees can work on the mobile phone. It might not be so difficult for users to move an APP from the laptop to the mobile phone, but in terms of technology there exist various challenges, for example device independence realization, self-adaption of difference devices and data synchronization between online and offline which require us maximum user experience within limited resources.

Roche’s pursuit of innovation makes high requirements for our technical competence. Staying at the forefront of the industry means we have no experience to borrow from or refer to and that we have to study and make explorations all by ourselves. Fortunately we can always win support from all sides to provide the soil and nutrients for innovation, which I have been deeply impressed by and had never felt in other companies.

Please complete the following sentence:

Roche is a great place to work because innovative.

Tags: Career Blog, China