Bau 1 in Kürze

Funktionen:

  • Rund 2'000 Arbeitsplätze
  • Auditorium (500 Plätze)
  • Personalrestaurant und Cafeteria
  • Mehrgeschossige Kommunikationszonen

Technische Daten und Kosten:

  • 41 Stockwerke, 178m hoch
  • 3'500m2 Grundfläche (94m x 37m)
  • 74'200m2 Bruttogeschossfläche (oberirdisch)
  • Kosten: rund 550 Millionen Franken
  • Hohe Energieeffizienz durch Minergie-Bauweise
  • Erdbebensichere Bauweise
  • Ein grünes Gebäude

 

Bau 1 Flyer

Standort Basel/Kaiseraugst mehr

Bau 1: Geführte Touren

Klares Bekenntnis zum Standort

Das neue Bürohochhaus, Bau 1, ist ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler in der Standortentwicklung. Mit seiner schlichten, aber unverwechselbaren Form fügt es sich optimal in das Roche-Areal und Basler Stadtbild ein. Gleichzeitig ist das Bürohochhaus mit 41 Stockwerken und Arbeitsplätzen für rund 2'000 Mitarbeitende ein klares Bekenntnis zum Standort Basel.

Das neue Gebäude erfüllt hohe Anforderungen an Funktion und Technik. Offene Begegnungszonen auf allen Büroebenen, die sich über drei Etagen erheben, fördern den ungehinderten Austausch der Mitarbeitenden. Wichtig ist auch die Flexibilität der Nutzung des Gebäudes. Die Büroflächen etwa sind modular aufgebaut und lassen sich in die jeweils erforderliche Mischung aus Einzel- und Gruppenbüros sowie Sitzungszimmern verwandeln.

Zudem ist Bau 1 ein äusserst energieeffizientes Gebäude, das mit Abwärme geheizt und mit Grundwasser gekühlt wird.

Das Bürohochhaus bietet den Mitarbeitenden eine attraktive Arbeitsumgebung und eine Infrastruktur von höchster Qualität. Das Gebäude führt eine Vielzahl von Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus verschiedenen Bereichen zusammen. Die somit entstehende räumliche Nähe verspricht hervorragende Bedingungen für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit und fördert damit auch die unternehmerische Innovation.

Building 1 in brief

Functions:

  • Workspace for approximately 2,000 employees
  • An auditorium with 500 seats
  • Staff restaurant and cafeteria
  • Multi-storey communication zones

Technical data and costs:

  • 41 floors, 178m high
  • 3,500m2 surface area (94m x 37m)
  • 74,200m2 gross floor area (above ground)
  • Costs: approximately CHF 550 million
  • Highly energy-efficient with Minergie building standard
  • Earthquake-proof construction
  • Green building

 

flyer building 1

Site Basel/Kaiseraugst more

Building 1: Guided tours

A clear commitment to the site

The office high-rise, Building 1, is a key pillar of our site development strategy. With its straightforward yet unmistakable design, it blends in perfectly with the Roche grounds and the Basel cityscape. With 41 floors and workspace for around 2,000 employees, the office high-rise also shows a clear commitment to the Basel site.

The new building meets the highest standards in terms of functionality and technology. Open communication zones on all office levels, extending up to three floors or more, are conducive to open exchanges among employees. Flexible building use is another important feature: Office spaces are modular in design, for example, and can be adapted to meet the required mix of single offices, open plan offices, and meeting rooms.

Moreover, Building 1 is be a most energy-efficient building, i.e. heated with waste heat and cooled with groundwater, while setting new energy efficiency standards with its innovative façade and LED lighting.

The office high-rise offers employees an attractive work environment and top-quality infrastructure. Many colleagues from various areas are relocated to the high-rise. This new physical proximity creates excellent conditions for successful teamwork and the company’s innovative force.