Investor Update

Basel, 14 July 2011

Invitation to Roche's Half Year Results for 2011

21st July, 2011 – 14:00 BST - Presentation in London (15:00 CET)

Roche will publish its Half Year Results for 2011 prior to the opening of the Swiss Stock Exchange on
21st July at 7:00 CET / 6:00 BST / 1:00 AM EDT / 10:00 PM PDT (evening before). Concurrently, the Half Year Presentation Slides and the Half Year Report will be available on the Roche website http://ir.roche.com.

We would like to invite all interested parties to dial in or participate in the event outlined below:

21st July, 2011

The Half Year Presentation followed by Q&A and additional break-out sessions will be held at the London Stock Exchange.

Participants will be:

  • Severin Schwan, CEO Roche Group
  • Alan Hippe, CFO Roche Group
  • Pascal Soriot, COO Pharmaceuticals Division
  • Daniel O’Day, COO Diagnostics Division

Meeting information (download to my calendar):

Time:

  • 13:30 Registration
  • 14:00 Meeting start
  • 16:30 Meeting end

Following the event we would also like to invite you to drinks and canapés to give you the opportunity to speak to management more informally.

Venue: London Stock Exchange, The Theatre, 10 Paternoster Square, London UK (map)

Please make sure you have identification and allow enough time to go through the London Stock Exchange security check.

To register for the event, please follow the link.

This presentation can be viewed through a live video webcast accessed via http://ir.roche.com.

Alternatively, you can dial in to the conference using the following dial-in numbers (listen-only mode, no live-access to speakers):

+41 91 6128100 (Europe and ROW) or
+44 203 0595862 (UK) or
+1 866 2914166 (USA)

At 15:50 BST / 16:50 CET / 10:50 AM EDT / 07:50 AM PDT  break-out sessions covering the topics Strategy, Finance & Accounting, Pharmaceuticals and Diagnostics will be held following the main Q&A.

REPLAY

A replay will be available one hour after the event, for 48 hours. Access is by dialing:

+41 91 6124330 (Europe) or
+44 207 1086233 (UK) or
+1 866 4162558 (USA)
and enter the conference ID 14205 followed by the # sign.

The webcast will be available on demand at http://ir.roche.com.

The breakout sessions will be recorded and placed on the Roche website shortly after the event.